If you no longer need access to a component, you can archive it. Archiving a component works the same as archiving a prototype. Once you’ve located the component in the projects hub, hover over it to reveal the Archive icon.

If the component you are trying to archive is used in an active prototype, then you will see a warning explaining how many times it is used. It’s important to note that if you archive a component used by collaborators in the same project, this will also archive it for them.

Once a component is archived, it will remain visible in prototypes which use it until it is replaced. Archived components cannot be edited.


Next →
Actions

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?